Abortion is NOT healthcare!

What ailment does abortion heal? What medical condition does abortion cure? What lifesaving benefit does abortion offer? What life does abortion save?

The answer to all of the above: nothing. NOTHING. None. No one.

Abortion is an elective “procedure” if we can bear to call it that (perhaps that’s what Hitler called the gas chambers?). Abortion is a murderous anti-medicinal abomination that destroys the goal of all medicine: to protect LIFE.

I hate, loathe, and abhor the rhetoric. The complete selfishness demonstrated by pro-abortion advocates is downright scary. It’s TERRIFYING. Slogans like, “it’s a personal decision, not a legal debate”, “my body, my choice”, etc. are pathetic in comparison to the reality of abortion:

When did we forget our responsibilities to protect and defend the weak? Where was his “choice”? Where was his “personal decision” regarding his body?

Given the chance, no one would opt to be slaughtered in their mother’s womb.
That’s the ugly, real side of abortion that pro-abortion activists don’t want you to think about. The murder of innocent children in the wombs of their mothers.
Abortion is NOT healthcare. Abortion is murder.

2 Responses

  1. Hey! Remember a couple of years ago when we discussed pro-life on one of my livejournal posts?

    well, I just wanted to let you know that I was wrong. In my views I mean. About how it’s not a legal issue. I don’t really know why I felt that way… other than I had been offended and turned off by a couple of people’s hateful remarks. …and also… I’m kind of confused– I know and dearly love a couple of people who have not only had abortions, but they think it’s okay and have advised other drug-abusing pregnant girls to abort their pregnancies. So… I guess it’s hard for me to come to terms with that if I admit abortion is murder and should be illegal.

    But… the more I allowed myself to accept the other pro-“choice” side, and the more I learned their “family planning” views, I realized their underlying goal was to have a “free” and healthy sexual life without risk of any inconvenient and unwanted responsibility. And I just keep thinking that is so selfish. Who eats this stuff up?? Who thinks that is rational? And how is it easier to terminate a life than to give a life to another family who wants it?

    Anyway- I tried to be all tolerant in response to the hate I experienced, but I can’t do it anymore. It eats at my soul. People should not be embracing this “sexual freedom without consequence” lifestyle. I wish people would recognize how beautiful and free sex should be when we embrace life instead… that way no baby will ever be unwanted anyway!

    • I do remember that conversation.

      I’m glad you have changed your mind… and I don’t imagine it was an easy task. Not at all. Just prior to the elections I got into a discussion with one of co-workers about abortion (it was a slow night) and we ended up talking in the parking lot for over and hour after our shift was finished. She was also hesitant because of close friends/family she knew who’d had abortions. But, ultimately, I think very few (painfully few) mothers are truly aware of their decision in aborting their child. We live in a culture where abortion is not only tolerated… it’s promoted. Doctors full of medical knowledge tell women that abortion is a good option for them… I put more of the weight for sin on the shoulders of doctors who suggest and perform abortions than I do on the mothers that undergo them. Most women having abortions aren’t doing it out of some malicious desire to kill their children, I acknowlege that they sincerely think and believe that they are doing the ‘right’ thing. However, it becomes my obligation to speak out and to do what I can to change things (even if it’s just one person at a time). My co-worker also changed her mind about abortion, but it was a diffiult confrontation. I can’t claim any knowledge regarding the state of another’s soul, but nor can I put my own soul in jepardy by denying the truth. I pray for women who’ve had abortions, I pray for the crazy doctors that perform such atrocities in the name of medicine… and they are all persons with every right to their own opinions. But they also have an obligation to truth and to correct erroneous opinions; and I would be in error myself to let someone walk away without hearing the truth.

      You are right on about the perversion of sex that the abortion-is-okay mentality brings about (I would also extend that same mentality to artificial contraceptives…). We live in a culture where the goal is no longer seeking the truth– seeking what is true and good– more often than not, we seek to live the lifestyle of impulse and hedonism and seek only ways to postpone the consequences for as long as possible. We don’t treat the problem(s), we treat the side effects to mask the symptoms. Instead of recognizing the problems of a promiscious society, we make contraception and abortion availble more readily, and at younger and younger ages. When kids get depressed because of broken hearts, guilty consciences, etc., we shove pills at them and pretend nothing is a consequence of the lifestyle they’ve been living. Don’t get me wrong, Depression is a very real mental illness, but it’s prevalence today might suggest that, at least in some persons, it’s not enitrely a chemical problem.

      Anyway, thanks for the update! Thanks be to God.

Leave a Reply

